Skip to main content

To commemorate the 160th anniversary, the Council of the Society paid a courtesy visit to His Excellency Dr George Abela, President of Malta at San Anton Palace. A commemorative photograph was taken.

Seated left to right; Margaret Farrugia (Member), Eman Grima (Hon. Secretary), Justice Joseph A. Filletti (President), H.E. Dr. George Abela, President of Malta, Jessica De Battista (Vice President), Stephen Sant’Angelo (Hon. Treasurer), Lawrence Borg (Member).

Standing left to right; Joe Scerri (Acting Director), Dorothy Meli (Member), Francis Galea (Member), Roberto Buontempo (Member), James Cassar (Member), Joseph Spiteri Staines (Member), Fluer Ebejer (Member), Mario Schiavone (Gov. Representative).